Law In The Higher Education Sector

The nature of higher education has become more diverse; the educational offer of private universities now goes beyond what has been traditionally offered by the public sector. SCHRADE & PARTNER puts great emphasis on resolving the new legal issues resulting from this development. The core competences of our firm relate to corporate and labour law, commercial legal protection and federal and state laws associated with higher education.

Our lawyers offer their practical experience and consult on the matters of legal recognition and internal organisation of private universities across several federal states. This includes drafting of articles of association, university statues and regulations, as well as assistance in transacting with third parties. A further focus of our legal services extends to research projects and cooperations involving privately organised partners. This includes questions associated with project funding and the relative requirements of procurement law.

Law in the public higher education sector is shaped by the right of the university and its employees to self-administration through collegial bodies and the fundamental right to freedom of science in the form of freedom of research and teaching. We support the university providers, institutions and members in the constitution and defense of these rights with the help of our expertise.



Advisers

Dr. Michael Manger

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schatz

Dr. Tilman Alexander Schierig

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Hochschulrecht

Die Hochschullandschaft ist vielfältiger geworden. Private Hochschulen ergänzen das klassische staatliche Hochschulangebot. Die damit verbundenen rechtlichen Fragestellungen und Schnittstellen hin zum Gesellschaftsrecht, Arbeitsrecht, dem gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und dem jeweiligen hochschulrechtlichen Bundes- und Landesrecht stellen eine Sonderkompetenz von SCHRADE & PARTNER dar.

Wir verfügen über nachgewiesene praktische Expertise in mehreren Bundesländern in der Rechtsberatung im Zusammenhang mit der Anerkennung und der Binnenorganisation von privaten Hochschulen wie etwa bei der Verhandlung und Erstellung von Gesellschaftsverträge, Grund- und Fakultätsordnungen sowie den besonderen Fragestellungen der privaten Hochschulen im Rechtsverkehr. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt besteht dabei in der rechtlichen Beratung von Forschungsprojekten und Kooperationen unter Einbeziehung privatrechtlich organisierter Forschungspartner, einschließlich der rechtlichen Fragen der Projektförderung und der damit verbundenen Vergaberechtsbestimmung.

Das öffentliche Hochschulrecht ist geprägt vom Recht der Hochschule und der dort Beschäftigten auf Selbstverwaltung durch Kollegialorgane sowie dem Grundrecht auf Wissenschaftsfreiheit in Form der Freiheit von Forschung und Lehre. Bei der Gestaltung und Verteidigung dieser Rechte stehen wir den Hochschulträgern, Hochschulorganen und Hochschulangehörigen mit unserer Expertise an der Seite.



Berater

Dr. Michael Manger

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schatz

Dr. Tilman Alexander Schierig

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.